Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home
Close

Tulane's School of Science and Engineering is committed to excellence in teaching and learning. We are actively preparing for online teaching and monitoring developments related to the coronavirus (COVID-19). For more information, click here.

Faculty and all instructors in the School of Science and Engineering: Please login to Canvas for the most recent announcements and teaching instructions.

Directory & Office Hours

To find individual people, please browse through the categories below.

Faculty
Amdeberhan, Tewodros
tamdeber@tulane.edu
862-3428
Office: GI 423
Office Hours: MW 2pm-3pm or by appointment
 

Can, Mahir
mcan@tulane.edu
862-3448
Office: GI 318A

Cortez, Ricardo (Chair)
rcortez@tulane.edu
862-3436
Office: GI 410 

Dahleh, Marie
mdahleh@tulane.edu
862-3440
Office: GI 309B
Office Hours: W 2-3 pm

Didier, Gustavo
gdidier@tulane.edu
862-3466
Office: GI 403 

Dupre, Maurice
mdupre@tulane.edu
862-3430
Office: GI 309A
Office Hours: MWF 9 am -11 am

Fauci, Lisa
fauci@tulane.edu
862-3431
Office: GI 321

Glatt-Holtz, Nathan
negh@tulane.edu
862-3451
Office: GI 305B

Hà, Tài Huy
tha@tulane.edu
862-3429
Office: GI 408 

Herbert, Robert
rherber1@tulane.edu
862-3444
Office: GI 421 

Hyman, Mac
mhyman@tulane.edu
862-3433
Office: GI 401D 

Joyce, Michael
mjoyce3@tulane.edu
862-3438
Office: GI 318B
Office Hours: MWF 10:00 am -10:50 am
or by appointment

Kalka, Morris
kalka@tulane.edu
862-3435
Office: GI 319
Office Hours: MWF 9:00 am -11:00 am

Komendarczyk, Rafal
rako@tulane.edu
862-3459
Office: GI 320A
Office Hours: MWF 3:00 pm or by appointment

Kwasik, Slawomir
kwasik@tulane.edu
862-3437
Office: GI 401A 

Lacey, Michelle
mlacey1@tulane.edu
862-3439
Office: GI 417C
Office Hours: W 3 pm - 5 pm

McKinley, Scott
smckinl3@tulane.edu
862-3426
Office: GI 427

Mislove, Michael
mislove@tulane.edu
862-3441
Office: GI 400C
Office Hours: MW 2 pm - 3 pm or by appointment

Moll, Victor
vhm@tulane.edu
862-3442
Office: GI 404 

Riedel, Norbert
nriedel@tulane.edu
862-3445
Office: GI 402

Robin, Froman
rforman@tulane.edu
865-5261

Stafa, Mentor
mstafa@tulane.edu
865-5261
Office: GI 405 

Tipler, Frank
tipler@tulane.edu
862-3449
Office: GI 305 

Vitter, Albert
avitter@tulane.edu
862-3450
Office: GI 406B
Office Hours: R 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm or by appointment

Yang, Dagang
dgy@tulane.edu
862-3453
Office: GI 400B
Office Hours: MWF 1:00 pm -1:50 pm

Zhao, Kyle K.
kzhao@tulane.edu
862-5015
Office: GI 417B
Office Hours: MWF 11:00 am -12 noon

Visiting Faculty and Postdocs

Cook, Keisha J
kcook7@tulane.edu
862-****
Office: ST 407

Mahmood, Hasan
hmahmood1@tulane.edu
862-3434
Office: GI 401B

Patel, Swati
spatel20@tulane.edu
862-****
Office: ST 407

Saenz Rodriguez, Axel I
asaenzrodriguez@tulane.edu
862-3374
Office: ST 416

Wu, Jiahong
jwu21@tulane.edu
862-3446
Office: GI 401C

Zhuolin, Qu
zqu1@tulane.edu
862-2369
Office: ST 405

Adjuncts

Hofmann, Karl H.
khh@tulane.edu
862-5726
Office: GI 320A

Wenk, Carola
cwenk@tulane.edu
865-5805
Office: ST 303F
Office Hours: MW 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm or by appointment

Emeritus/Retired Professors

Diem, John E.
jed@tulane.edu

Fuchs, Laszlo
fuchs@tulane.edu
862-3432
Office: GI 412 

Grillet, Pierre
grillet@tulane.edu

Knill, Ronald
knill@tulane.edu

Levine, Arnold
alevine1@tulane.edu

Lawson, Terry
tlawson@tulane.edu

Liukkonen, John
liukk@tulane.edu
862-3447
Office: GI 418

Rosencrans, Steven
srosenc@tulane.edu
862-3447
Office: GI 418 

Wentzell, Alexander
wentzell@tulane.edu
862-3452
Office: GI 409

Graduate Students

Bi, Ying
ybi1@tulane.edu
Office: GI 416D

Bingham, Aram
abingham@tulane.edu
862-3462
Office: GI 309E

Bisui, Sankaneel
sbisui@tulane.edu
862-3461
Office: GI 416F

Bradshaw, Zachary P
zbradshaw@tulane.edu
862-3461
Office: GI 416L

Brackey, Adrienne
abrackey@tulane.edu
No Office

Brooks, Robyn
rbrooks3@tulane.edu
862-3427
Office: GI 313E

Cao, Zheming
zcao1@tulane.edu
No Office

Diaz Morera, Nestor F
ndiazmorera@tulane.edu
862-3461
Office: GI 416E

Do, Linh Thuy
ldo3@tulane.edu
862-3460
Office: GI 415C

Fan, Xiaobo
xfan4@tulane.edu
No office

Ferranti, Dana
dferranti@tulane.edu
862-2363
Office: GI 305D

Florez, Daniela Andrea
dflorez@tulane.edu
862-3462
Office: GI 309D

Frederiksen, Christian Wittmann
cfrederiksen@tulane.edu
862-3461
Office: GI 416H

Fuster Aguilera, Rosa (Padi)
rfustera@tulane.edu
862-3427
Office: GI 401-B

Gibson,  Kendall Leigh
kgibson3@tulane.edu
862-3461
Office: GI 416A

Guan, Li
lguan@tulane.edu
862-3460
Office: ST 401

Houser, Hayden
hhouser@tulane.edu
862-3460
Office: GI 415A

Le, Tien
tle10@tulane.edu
862-3460
Office: GI 415H

Lee, Sang-Eun
slee37@tulane.edu
862-3460
Office: GI 415E

Li, Jiayi
jli52@tulane.edu
No Office

Li, Lin
lli15@tulane.edu
862-3461
Office: ST 401

Li, Pengfei
pli3@tulane.edu
865-3372
Office: ST 401

Lopez, Jaime
jlopez8@tulane.edu
865-3372
Office: ST 401

Majhi, Sushovan
smajhi@tulane.edu
862-3463
Office: ST 401

Nass, Louis J
lnass@tulane.edu
862-3460
Office: GI 415D

Nisbet, Alex James Robson
anisbet@tulane.edu
862-3461
Office: GI 416I

Nguyen, Thanh Thai
tnguyen11@tulane.edu
862-3460
Office: GI 415F

Orejola, Oliver
oorejola@tulane.edu
862-3461
Office: GI 416K

O'Rourke, Jonathan
jorourk2@tulane.edu
862-3427
Office: GI 313F

Santander, John Jairo Lopez
jlopez12@tulane.edu
862-3461
Office: GI 416G

Sharma, Vaishavi
vsharma1@tulane.edu
862-3427
Office: GI 313A

Sherman, Alexandra
asherma5@tulane.edu
No Office

She, Yiyang
yshe@tulane.edu
862-3460
Office: GI 415G

Skelton, Joseph
jskelton@tulane.edu
862-3427
Office: GI 313B

Tran, William
wtran@tulane.edu
862-3460
Office: GI 415B

Thomas, Abu
athoma17@tulane.edu
862-3462
Office: GI 309B

Vandusen, Kristina
kvanduse@tulane.edu
862-3461
Office: GI 416B

Villamarin Gomez, Sergio Nicolas
svillamaringomez@tulane.edu
862-3463
Office: GI 305C

Villamizar, Diego
dvillami@tulane.edu
862-3427
Office: GI 313D

Wang, Ting
twang15@tulane.edu
No Office

Wang, Zheng
wzheng4@tulane.edu
862-3461
Office: GI 416J

Wolfe, Corey
cwolfe@tulane.edu
862-3461
Office: GI 416C

Xue, Jian
jxue2@tulane.edu

Yang, Shuo
syang13@tulane.edu
862-3462
Office: GI 309C

Zhao, Borui
bzhao1@tulane.edu
Office:  GI 305A

Administration & Staff

Ricardo Cortez | Department Chair
rcortez@tulane.edu
862-3436
Office: GI 410

Arquette Guidry | Program Coordinator
aguidry3@tulane.edu
865-5727
Office: GI 424

Mark Brown | Systems Administrator
mbrown2@tulane.edu
862-3457
Office: GI 422

Emma Minter | Accountant II
eminter@tulane.edu
862-3454
Office: GI 420

Bea Calvert | Mathematics Librarian
bcalvert@tulane.edu
862-3455
Office: GI 430A

Scott McKinley | Graduate Coordinator for current student issues
smckinl3@tulane.edu
862-3426
Office: GI 427

Kun Zhao | Coordinator for recruitment and application process
kzhao@tulane.edu
865-5015
Office: GI 411

Tewodros Amdeberhan | Undergraduate Math Major Coordinator
tamdeber@tulane.edu
862-3428
Office: GI 423