2019 Graduate Student Awards


First Author Publication Awards

Awarded to graduate students who have demonstrated independence and productivity:

Azeem Farinmade

Amy Goodson

Sean Madsen

Igor Kevin Mkam Tsengam

Shreyas Oak

Olakunle Francis Ojo

Marzhana Omarova

Jeremy Wright


Pictured (from left to right): Sean Madsen, Olakunle Francis Ojo, Igor Kevin Mkam Tsengam, Amy Goodson, Azeem Farinmade, and Professor Dan Shantz. Not pictured: Shreyas Oak, Marzhana Omarova, and Jeremy Wright.



Outstanding Graduate Student Award

Awarded to a graduate student in recognition of significant contributions to the field of chemical engineering:

Amy Goodson




Best Talk Award

Awarded to a presenting graduate student at the Fall 2019 Graduate Student Symposium:

Samuel Bliesner

"Solvent Vapor Annealing to Control Crystal Morphology in Polymer Thin Films",
presented at Fourth Year Talks on December 18, 2019