Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home
Close

Tulane's School of Science and Engineering is committed to excellence in teaching and learning. We are actively preparing for online teaching and monitoring developments related to the coronavirus (COVID-19). For more information, click here.

Faculty and all instructors in the School of Science and Engineering: Please login to Canvas for the most recent announcements and teaching instructions.

Meet Our Doctoral Program Students

Ariel Amgott-Kwan
Started Fall 2015
BA, Oberlin
Laboratory: Dr. James Zadina
aamgottk@tulane.edu

Nina Baumgartner
Started Fall 2016
BS, Tulane University
Laboratory: Dr. Jill Daniel
nbaumgar@tulane.edu

Sierra Butcher
Started Fall 2014
BS, Canisius College
Laboratory: Dr. Andrea Zsombok
sbutcher@tulane.edu

Alexis Ducote
Started Fall 2017
BS, Tulane University
Laboratory: Dr. Ricardo Mostany
aducote@tulane.edu

Wesley Evans
Started Fall 2015
BS, Ohio Northern University
Laboratory: Dr. Prasad Katakam
wevans2@tulane.edu

Isabella Febbo
Started Fall 2016
BSE, Florida International University
Laboratory: Dr. Laura Schrader
ifebbo@tulane.edu

Marc Fisher
Started Fall 2013
BS, Tulane University
Laboratory: Dr. Jeff Tasker
mfisherj@tulane.edu

Timothy Gressett
Started Fall 2019
BA, Tulane University / MS, John Hopkins University
Laboratory: First year rotation
tgressett@tulane.edu

Xin Fu
Started Fall 2014
BS, Beijing Normal University / MS, Tulane University
Laboratory:  Dr. Jeffrey Tasker
xfu1@tulane.edu

Xiao Han
Started Fall 2018
BS, University of Illinois Chicago / MS Tulane University
Laboratory: rotations
xhan8@tulane.edu

Mark Harrison
Started Fall 2017
BS, Boston College / BS, Salem State University / MS, Tulane University
Laboratory: Dr. Bruce Bunnell
mharri26@tulane.edu

Daniel Hereford
Started Fall 2018
BS, Baylor University / BS University of New Orleans
Laboratory: Dr. Jonathan Fadok
dhereford@tulane.edu

Miranda Horn
Started Fall 2019
BS, University of Washington / MS, Whitworth University
Laboratory: First year rotation
mhorn4@tulane.edu

Jefferson Huggins
Started Fall 2019
BA, University of Baltimore
Laboratory: First year rotation
jhuggins1@tulane.edu

TJ Hunter
Started Fall 2016
BS, University of Maryland, College Park
Laboratory: Dr. James Zadina
thunter3@tulane.edu

Jill King
Started Fall 2016
BS, Louisiana State University
Laboratory: Dr. Julie Markant
jking17@tulane.edu

Eric Le
Started Fall 2018
BS, Tulane University / MS Tulane University
Laboratory: Dr. Jonathan Fadok
qle1@tulane.edu

Sangtawun Miller
Started Fall 2019
BS, Kalamazoo College
Laboratory: First year rotation
smiller16@tulane.edu

Jamie Morford
Started Fall 2013
BA, Grinnell College
Laboratory: Dr. Franck Mauvais-Jarvis
jmorford@tulane.edu

Daniel Oseid
Started Fall 2014
BS, University of St. Thomas
Laboratory: Dr. Anne Robinson
doseid@tulane.edu

Ted Sawyer
Started Fall 2013
BA, American University
Laboratory: Dr. Laura Schrader
esawyer1@tulane.edu

Cemaliye Semmedi
Started Fall 2019
BA, Ohio Wesleyan University
Laboratory: First year rotation
csemmedi@tulane.edu

Brianne Sullivan
Started Fall 2017
BA, BS, California State University Channel Islands / MS, Tulane University
Laboratory: Dr. Bruce Bunnell
bsulliv7@tulane.edu

Lee Vaasjo-Munoz
Started Fall 2018
BS, University of Puerto Rico
Laboratory: Dr. Maria Galazo
lvaasjomunoz@tulane.edu

Matthew Watson
Started Fall 2018
BS, University of New Orleans / MS, Loyola University New Orleans
Laboratory: rotations
mwatson2@tulane.edu

Rachel Wise
Started Fall 2015
BS, Loyola University of New Orleans / MS, Tulane University
Laboratory: Dr. Bruce Bunnell
rwise@tulane.edu

Lauren W. Yowelunh McLester-Davis
Started Fall 2018
BA, Lawrence University
Laboratory: Dr. Stacy Drury
lmclesterdavis@tulane.edu