Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

Tulane's School of Science and Engineering is committed to excellence in teaching and learning. We are actively preparing for online teaching and monitoring developments related to the coronavirus (COVID-19). For more information, click here.

Faculty and all instructors in the School of Science and Engineering: Please login to Canvas for the most recent announcements and teaching instructions.


The Department annually names recipients of undergraduate and graduate awards

Undergraduate Awards

  • The Aaron Hartman Medal in Psychology (est. 1930)
  • The Rosa Cahn Hartman Prize in Psychology
  • The Senior Scholar
  • The Faculty Memorial Award (est. 2016)
  • The Arnold Gerall Prize in Neuroscience (est. 1991)
  • The Barbara E. Moely Award for Psychology in the Public Interest (est. 2008)
  • The Anne M. McPherson Memorial Student Award (est. 2010)

Graduate Awards

  • Robert E. Flowerree Summer Research Fellowships (est. 1980)
  • The William P. Dunlap Memorial Summer Research Fellowship (est. 2002)
  • The Doris Patricia O'Quinn Ph.D. Fellowship (est. 2010)
  • The C. Chrisman Wilson Memorial Award for Graduate Student Teaching in Psychology (est. 2013)
  • Graduate Student Research Award (est. 2018)
  • Graduate Student Mentoring Award (est. 2018)