Tulane Home Tulane Shield logo linking to site home page

Advisory Board

The Department of River-Coastal Science and Engineering this early stage of its history has not yet constituted a formal advisory board. However, the following individuals were part of the Strategic Planning Committee in 2017-2018 for the department and continue to advise RCSE on an ad hoc basis. They are:

Tulane Members

  • Professor George Flowers, Department of Earth & Environmental Sciences
  • Professor Michael Mislove, Chair of Computer Science and Department of Mathematics
  • Professor Daniel Shantz, Chair of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Members Outside Tulane

  • Professor Gregory Baecher, Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of Maryland
  • Professor and President Emeritus Donald Boesch, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
  • Mr. Rudy Guichard, US Director of Water Management, ARCADIS, Inc.
  • Dr. Barbara Kleiss, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Mississippi Valley Division, Vicksburg, Mississippi (presently Tulane-RCSE Research Professor)
  • Director and Professor Rick Luettich, Institute of Marine Sciences and Dept. of Environmental Sciences and Engineering, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Dean and Professor Norma Jean Mattei, School of Engineering, University of New Orleans
  • Dean and Professor John Wells, College of William and Mary and Virginia Institute for Marine Science (VIMS)