Tulane Home Tulane Shield logo linking to site home page


PolyRMC is a center with a core staff possessing extensive experience in the field of polymer characterization and  complementary skills in other areas which is also involved in training and educating a group of highly motivated and enthusiastic graduate students, undergraduate students, and visiting collaborators with various scientific backgrounds and areas of expertise.

PolyRMC Staff

Professor Wayne F. Reed | Founding Director
Email: wreed@tulane.edu
Phone: 504.862.3185

Michael F. Drenski | Associate Director for Instrumentation
Email: mdrenski@tulane.edu

Dr. Curtis Jarand | Sr. Instrumentation Specialist
Email: cjarand@tulane.edu

Alex W. Reed | Associate Director for Operations and Strategy
Email: areed2@tulane.edu

Affiliated Research Groups

Prof. Scott Grayson
Tulane University Department of Chemistry

PolyRMC Postdocs

  • Dr. Terry McAfee
  • Dr. Reza Farasat
  • Dr. Aide Wu
  • Dr. Nazila Soleimani
  • Dr. Carlos Castor

Recent Personnel and Visitors

Frederick Twigg, Vivian Spier, Fabio Herbst Florenzano, Rilton Alves de Freitas, Pascal Enohnyaket, Gemma Gonzales, Selma Hokenek, Raber Inoubli, Emmanuel Mignard, Ahmet Paril, Gina Sorci, Ahmet Giz, Huceste Giz, Jean-Luc Brousseau, Gisele Peres, Evelyn de Melo, Claiton Brusamarello.

Academic Collaborators

Scott Grayson, Charles McCormick, Bryan Coughlin, Todd Emrick, Tarik Eren, Ray Farinato, Fabio Florenzano, Ahmet Giz, Huceste Giz, Bruno Grassl, Olivier Guerret, David Hoagland, Vijay John, Krzysztof Matyjaszewski, Gregory Tew, Paul Tordo.

Past and Present Students

Lindsay Nelson, Christina Cole, Dr. Tomasz Kreft, Zheng Li, Colin McFaul, Zifu Zhu, Namdi Brandon, Olivia Carnes, Andrew Hill, Artem Isakov, Ronald Kanter, Bryan Quigley, Demian Reed, Claire Stortstrom, Zachary Ulrich.